A Few Fall Memories

Ecclesiastes 3 To everything there is a season,…..a time to plant, and a time to pluck up that which is planted;

I love Fall.  It reminds me of days on the farm as the summer wound down. I loved the smell of fresh-cut hay and the sounds of the hay baler and the sight of the fields dotted with bales.  Then came the rush to gather those bales before it rained.  As a girl, I drove the old pickup truck while the hired hands piled the back  full and high. Typically, along the way, I made a few not-so-smooth starts and those brave souls who were riding atop the hay had to pick themselves up from the ground plus reload a few fallen bales. Then off to the barn we’d go. Wonderful memories.

I flip through those pages of my memories wishing I had pictures to share. However, I do have more recent memories etched in photos…I’ll call them my grandma memories of fall. Most my daughter-in-love captured and in some, I was cheering her on as she snapped them. : ) Enjoy! .

PS  The hay bales in the background are the type that I grew up with…rectangular and about thirty or forty pounds.Imagey I grew up with….ImageImageImageImageImage

One thought on “A Few Fall Memories

Feel free to leave a comment.

